LIUYOUJU
&illusionism
News Detail

Liu Youju: Art will ultimately break regionalism



In the afternoonon June 20, Liu Youju gave a moving and wonderful academic lecture in theComprehensive Teaching Hall of the Florence Academy of Fine Arts.
 

Liu Youju said meaningfully that"illusionism," instead of being a "magical drawing style uniqueto the East," represents a return of nature of the mind for humankind'sdrawing language. According to him, in "the primary stage ofhumankind," pattern dialogues were used as a supplement to language, whichwas deficient. During the lengthy historical evolution, pattern languagedecreased further and completely upgraded to vocal language. Afterwards, languageand painting were separated.
 

Liu Youju continued, the "primarypainting" of humankind is the most beautiful, just like "the primaryegg" has the most nutrition, which is a good comparison. Humankind hasentered the "industrial civilization" era from the "agriculturalsociety" and the world has become more complicated. The division amongdifferent countries and different ethnic groups has ultimately led to severecultural and ideological contrasts. The compound type social history ofdevelopment has formed distinctly different values in the end. The valuesbetween Chinese and Western cultures have been opposite to each other for along time, but also got closer at times with the push of intellectual andcultural elites and civilization forces. Both the "European Renaissance"and the "New Culture Movement" in China are different milestones inthe history of human civilization, which have both liberated human nature invarying degrees.

Liu Youju said that at critical historicmoments, delicate changes have happened to the value orientations in Chineseand Western cultures over the past few years. The conflict between Chinese andWestern cultural values has upgraded quietly with the undercurrent simmering.Despite its establishment, the universal civilization order still oftenreceives challenges from "regionalism." The interest groups of"regionalism" always "defend old techniques even in death"with a demagogic slogan “protect national traditional culture."
 

"Illusionism", above all, aims tobreak the spiritual shackles of "regionalism" while pursuing"the liberation of techniques." The biggest hazard of"regionalism" is not the innovation of techniques, but lies ininterest groups, who under the cover of culture, try to maintain prolonged stabilitydriven by themselves, collectively imagining that it's for the sake of the"nationalism and patriotism."
 

Liu Youju'slecture lasted only one hour, but was amazing and unusually brilliant,receiving warm applause from teachers and students. Finally, Liu Youju saidhumorously: "I have an academic and ideological communication withteachers and students of the Florence Academy of Fine Arts today in the world'stop palace of art, which can be considered an escape before my return to‘regionalism’".


Login
Login
My Profile
leave a message
back to the top

刘佑局  幻象主义
Illsionism
新闻详情

刘佑局:艺术最终要打破区域主义


  6月20日下午,刘佑局在佛罗伦萨美术学院综合教学大厅,进行了一场动人而精彩的学术讲座。


    刘佑局意味深长地说,“幻象主义”不是“东方神画(话)”而是人类绘画语言的一次心性回归。他说,“人类的初级阶段”可能因“语言”不夠用,则通过“图案”对话来补充“语言”的不足,并在漫长的历史演变中把这种“图式”语言进一步减少,而彻底上升到“声音”语言,后来人类才把“语言”和“绘画”分家。


   刘佑局接着说,人类的“初画”才是最美的,他作了一个很好的喻,就好似“初蛋”它的营养是最丰富的。人类从“农耕社会”进入到现代的“工业文明”这个世界已变得复杂化,国与国的划分,民族与民族的划分最后形成了严重的文化和思想对立,复合型的人类社会发展史,最终形成了鲜明的不同价值观。中西文化在价值观念上长期形成在对立状态之中,但在知识文化精英和文明力量的推动下有时也会被“拉近”。“欧洲文艺复兴”与中国的“新文化运动”都是人类文明标志的不同刻度。两者,都在不同程度上解放了人性。


   刘佑局说,在历史性的关键时刻,这几年中西文化的价值取向更发生了微妙的变化,中西文化价值观的软站在暗流涌动中悄然升级。世界文明秩序建立起来后,还会经常受到“区域主义”的挑战。“区域主义”的利益集团常常会打着最蛊惑人心的“保护民族传统文化”的口号而“死守技法”。


   “幻象主义”就是在寻求“技法解放”的同时,更重要的是打破“区域主义”的精神枷锁。“区域主义”的最大危害不是技法革新问题,而是这群披着“文化外衣”的利益集团,常常在上演着“民族和爱国主义”的集体意淫而实现他们 利益集团“一轮驱动”的长治久安。


    刘佑局短短一个小时的讲座,语出惊人,精彩纷呈,在师生们欢快热烈的掌声中,刘佑局最后无不幽默地说:“今天我登在世界美术殿堂的‘最高屋顶’上与佛罗伦萨美术学院的师生们进行学术与思想交流,也算是我回归‘区域主义’之前的一次‘出走’行动吧!”


会员登录
登录
我的资料
留言
回到顶部